My first post by email

Today I did a lot of school. I am behind in my coursework and I am trying to catch up. I am taking an I.T. class where I am learning, among other things, how to use WordPress. That is why many of my WordPress blogs are brief and elementary in style. One of my assignments today was to send a blog by email, and so… here I am, typing away to you from my keyboard. I had a significant amount of difficulty in figuring out how to upload this to WordPress. I am beginning to think that my curriculum is slightly outdated, and/or that WordPress has made some changes in the form of navigation because it took me quite a bit of investigating and the use of other resources to figure out how to send this blog. The WordPress support page was my saving grace, and gave me the tools I needed to finally find the correct route to enabling my email account. I. AM. SO. EXCITED! (and relieved!) Have you ever felt like your brain just could not figure out how to do something that seems relatively simple to everyone else? That is how I felt today! It just wasn’t working out for me. BUT I persevered. And here we are… hopefully with the upload of my first successful blog by email. Woo-Hoo!

Leave a comment